Skip to content

Vampires and angels

October 5, 2011

I love reading books, and I’ve just finished two, Dead reckoning by Charlaine Harris and Hush, hush by Becca Fitzpatrick. The first one is number eleven in the Southern Vampire mysteries about Sookie Stackhouse. The story is still good, so I couldn’t help but continue reading until I finished it. There was a lot of involvment of the fae in this book, which I liked. And of course Eric, the gorgeous viking, I think he’s always worth mentioning.

I brought the book Hush, hush by Becca Fitzpatrick  home with me on a whim from the library that I work. It didn’t have any vampires, wich I thought was a nice change of pace. The plot with a fallen angel was a new one to me since I haven’t read many books about that subject. And I mean, who wouldn’t want an angel in their lives every once in a while? But, as usual, not everything in life is only black or white, there are all differente shades of gray. Some people change and other don’t, just like everything else in life.

Something I would like to change about my life is that I would own my own house, not having to rent a small apartment. But what can you do when the bank won’t give you a loan? My solution is saving as much money as posible, but since I don’t earn that much working as a librarian, that will definitly take some time.

There are so many books I would love to read, but there is never enough time. Sometimes I almost wish that I didn’t have to sleep, there would have been so many more hours in the day to read, learn new things and spend a lot of time with friends 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

