Skip to content

Friends, just amazing sometimes :)

October 7, 2011

Last night I went to dinner with a friend of mine. As usual, we started talking right away, so when the waitress came over to ask if we wanted to order, that’s when we finally looked at the menus. It was a really nice night, partly because we never run out of things to talk about.

I love all my friends, but in different ways. Some people you only hang out with occasionally, others you hang out with all the time. And then you have a special few that somehow it doesn’t matter how often or how rarely you see them, because you know that if any of you need each other, the other one will always be there, no matter what. These friends are rare, but amazing, kind of like the stars in the sky, they are always there wether you see them or not 🙂 Some friend comes into you life for just a short while, but they are equally important as the rest of them. You might not always agree with them, but as long as you remember to make up with them, they are still your friends.

Today, I walked to work, which was nice. The only thing I’m not so thrilled about is that I (of course) have to walk back home again, and since that is mostly uphill, it’s not my favourite thing (but, yes, I know, I’m sure it’s good for me).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

