Skip to content

Looking for ?

October 20, 2011

A lot of times I borrow books at the library. It’s great because it’s for free. The only problem is when I have borrowed many books, I don’t always have the time to read everyone before I have to give them back. “Looking for Alaska” by John Green is one of the books I have to return before I really finished it. I read the start, it was good. I didn’t read the middle, but I read the end, because Iwas curious. I have to admit that even though it was a good book, I didn’t like the ending. Don’t get me wrong, I like the fact that some books are unpredictable, but I still didn’t like the ending to this book. I borrowed this book because so many teenagers at my job had asked about it, so I got curious. Sometimes I end up loving the books, but not always.

I have been working quite a bit lately, and since the library is open on sundays too (not in the summer though), I have to work this weekend. That is why I have had today off. Some things are easier to do in daytime, and going to a meeting with the bank, is one of them. I have this hope that I someday soon get to buy my own house, instead of just rent an apartment. I’m getting there! Still, I have decided to wait with actually buying a house till next year. Save up some extra cash you know.

Last friday I was at this seminar with work about gaming. There are a lot of different games out there, some I had heard about, some I have played and some that I’ve never heard about before. But I have to admit that I was a little surprised when we were told that the game that most people play today, is Farmville (a Facebook-game)! We also got a (very) brief introduction about X-box, Wii and Playstation3. I’ve never had any games like that when I was a kid. But I kind of want to buy an X-box kinect, just so I can jump around at home and excuse it with “I’m playing” 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

