Skip to content

Crescendo

October 29, 2011

Crescendo is a book by Becca Fitzpatrick, it’s the second book in the fallen angel-serie (the first was Hush, hush). Just finished the book last night, and I really liked it. I usually like the books I read, because if I don’t like them, I don’t read them. But, back to the book, we continue to follow the story of Nora, an average girl with a hint of nephil in her. And Patch, the good-looking fallen angel that has gotten his wings back and are now a guardin angel. There are a lot of twist and turns in the book, but the writer always has a red line that is easy to follow in the book. In this book, just as in the first book, someone are after Nora to kill her. There are good guys and bad guys, and sometimes it’s hard to tell the difference.

The third book in the serie, Silence, has just been released, but since they haven’t good it in my library yet, I guess I will have to wait some more to get to read that one… But that’s okay, after all, I have a lot more books at home that I want to read, there just don’t ever seem to be enough time to do everything.

I went walking here the other day, in the evening after dark, on a track that are suppose to be lit up. I’m not sure how many lights there are suppose to be, but I’m guessing between 25 and 30. You see, I only counted the ones that didn’t have light in them any more, 11 of them were without lights. I was really glad that I had my flashlight with me. Don’t get me wrong, I know the track, but walking in the forest when it’s dark outside, it’s a little to easy to stumble and fall. But since I didn’t, it’s okay, but I still think that the local council should fix the lights…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

