Skip to content

Almost a month…

March 14, 2012

I can’t believe that is has been almost a month since I last wrote! I’ve read a lot of books that I needed for work, so not much for myself this time. Don’t get me wrong, I really liked some of the books, but I had to make some bookpresentations at work for a bunch of seventh graders. I was incredible nervous, but I still think I did just fine. Some of the kids liked some of the books and wanted to borrow them. Which was the point of the presentations ๐Ÿ™‚ But, because of that, I haven’t read a lot of other books.

Though I finally did finish the last book in the hunger game serie by Suzanne Collins, Mockingjay. I liked the book, but I have to say that the first book in the serie was definitly the best one. I can’t wait for the movie to come out, I’m so going to the movies to see it! (I don’t usually go to the movies, it’s expensive and sometimes it’s enoying people around, and, the seats aren’t all that good to sit in…)

I’ve have applied for a new job, because the ones I have now are not steady ones. So I’m keeping my fingers crossed and hope that a get the job as a librarian for young adults in Drammen. (A city in Norway, not far from Oslo)

Last weekend I was visiting a friend in Oslo, it was a while since I’ve seen her, so I guess you could say it’s about time… We went shopping all day Saturday, so when the evening came along, my feet were already exhausted… not that it mattered, we went out, met new people, had a couple of beers and danced anyway. It was so much fun ๐Ÿ™‚ The only downside to that weekend was that since it had been a while since I’d worn heels, my feet felt kind of weird all day sunday…(don’t worry, they’re fine again now)

I have read the two first books in a triologi (I don’t remember the name of the serie). They were written by Kelley Armstrong, the titles were The summoning and The awakening. I haven’t read the third one yet, but I have a feeling I’m going to like it ๐Ÿ™‚ I really liked the first two at least. They had magic, gen-manipulation, whitches, werewoolfes and a necromancer. How could I not like it :p

I am going to write some about the books I’ve read for the school-clases at work, but right now I’m going to bed. Even I need some sleep before a long day at work. Though, if anyone out there have suggestions to english novels for young adults that I can read, let me know. It’s impossible to get to know about all books, but it’s always good to have suggestions for when they come and ask about it at work. I read most things, but I’ve noticed that a lot of the kids at the age of 12 to 18 (especially the youngest ones), prefere to read thin books. That means I need help to get ideas…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

