Skip to content

Playground

March 4, 2014

The title Playground sounds nice right? It sounds like it’s going to be about kids playing and having fun, maybe with som exiting happening to make a good plot for the book. At least that was my first thought, well, until I saw it was written by 50 Cent and Laura Moser. I couldn’t help it, I started to think of his music…

The book isn’t haha laugh out loud book, but it’s a very good book. It tells the story of Butterball, his life: ups and downs. In the beginning it’s definitly a lot of downs. I don’t want to reveal to much of the book, because I think it’s a book a lot of people should read! Sure, where I come from the book wouldn’t have been very realistic, but I have a feeling that it’s very real for others. Both the places and the people and what they do. I mean, we hear about a lot of similar things in the news all the time. We might not take that much notice of it all, simply because it’s so common, it happens all the time. But just because somehings happen a lot, doesn’t mean it’s necessarily a good thing.

Don’t just go with the flow, stand up for what you believe in. If you see someone do something bad, try to do something about it. Noone is ever innocent…

If you don’t stand for something, you will fall for anything!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

