Skip to content

Every day

March 30, 2014

Have you ever wanted to be someone else? I know I have, and I’m not alone… Imagine waking up in a new body every day… I couldn’t before, the idea was just to strange, but after reading this book I’m glad I me and not someone else. The book I’m talking about is Every day by David Levithan.

The main character in this book calls himself A. The first thing A does when he wakes up every morning, is to at least try to figure out who he is that day. Is he a boy or a girl, thick, thin, tall, short…? In other words, things we all take for granted every day. It’s a very fasinating book. A has a couple of rules set up for himself; don’t tell anyone; and try not to mess up the persons life to much. You see, he sort of “borrows” a new body every day.

In the beginning the book was a little confusing, because A was a new person every day. (It is after all the point of the book.) I really like this book, it shows that people are not necessarily always who you think they are. I think it gives a good perspective about growing up and trying to become who you are suppose to be. But who knows that at sixteen? I was cheering on A, I wished he would find his place in the world 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

