Skip to content

Ranger’s apprentice: The burning bridge

June 26, 2014

The burning bridge is the second book in the serie Ranger’s apprentice by John Flanagan. We still follow Will and his friend Horats. Halt is of course there too since Will is his apprentice. However, we don’t hear that much about him in this book.

I’ll admit, it’s been a couple of weeks since I finished this book, and my memory about books I read, even the ones I like tends to disappear almost as soon as I’m done with them 😦

I know I liked this book, I just can’t explain why… I know they are batteling evil in the form of someone called Morgarath. Some people think he is just an empty treath because they ended him a long time ago; other are starting to worry. Will and Horats come across a girl named Evanlyn, and she tries to help them, but they are not sure they can trust her. Which is understandable, because there are some questions about who she really is.

There are kings, action and battlefields. There are friendships that could eventually kill you, but at the same time, they might be the ones who end up saving your life.

Apperantly there are twelve books in the serie; but so far only two have been translated to norwegian (I’m counting on the rest being translated to; if they don’t I just have to get the rest in english to read…). I’m waiting…

The next book in the serie is now officially on my To Be Read list (yes, I’ve got a list, a very long one…) I found that I would just use docs.google.com, because that way, I’ll always have it with me…  It’s a list I already now know that I will never finish… because as soon as I can cross one book off, several new have made it on the list. At the moment I have 665 books on that list… Anyone else have this kind of lists? (yes, I’m a little obsessed 🙂 )

In 2008 I started to write down which books I read. My “winning year” so far is 2012 with 103 books read. So far this year I have read a total of 44 books… How many have you read?

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

