Skip to content

Days of blood and starlight

August 9, 2014

I loved the book Daughter of smoke and bone by Laini Taylor when I read it. It’s taken me a while, but I finally started the next book in the serie: Days of blood and starlight by Laini Taylor.

Not quite sure why, but I can’t seem to fall in love with that book 😦 It could be because I waited two years to start the next book in the serie. I don’t know. Maybe I’m just not giving it a fair chance (the book is 513 pages long, and I only read to page 68). I could be that I have forgotten to much of that world. But whatever the reason is, I’m putting the book down. I’m not going to finish it. Most books I finish because they have me completely hooked, but this just didn’t do it for me.

(Which means that I can crossed both this book, and the third book in the serie off my TBR list. So, at least something good came out of it πŸ˜‰ )

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2014 6:36 pm

    I have read the first book myself! πŸ™‚ and the book when I read it was pretty good but after I finished it seemed kinda boring lol…the characters didn’t seem quiet alive to me xD anyways, justed wanted to share opinion πŸ™‚ I’m new here! πŸ˜€

    Like

    • August 10, 2014 11:15 am

      SInce you are new; welcome πŸ™‚ You’re right, the character didn’t quite come to life, maybe that’s why I didn’t fall in love… Sharing opinions about books is a thing I love, feel free to do it anytime πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

