Skip to content

Seconds away

December 6, 2014

Seconds away it the second book in the serie Mickey Bolitar by Harlan Coben. I read the first book (Shelter) in the serie earlier this year. I liked the start of this book, Seconds away, because it takes some of the information from book one, to sort of remind the readers on how everything is. (Which is good since it’s been a while since I read the book).

The main character is (obviously) Mickey Bolitar. He and his friends are still reeling from the events in the first book. Mickey is still wondering about his father and the Bat lady. Then something happen. Mickey is taken to the police-station and asked a lot of questions. Rachel has been shot. Ema and Spoon insist on helping because they are his friends. Everything isn’t always as it seems. How do you know who to trust?

I liked this book because it was fastpaced, had good action scenes, and was a fairly fast read (for me). I liked that I couldn’t guess everything right all the way. All in all a good book (though I would wish for some more character development). There is a book three in the serie, Found, so I guess I have to put that book on my To Be Read list…

One more thing; the other day I read a blog and found a new awesome web-page called FictFact 🙂 It can help me keep track of the series I’m reading, and it has a book release calendar that I totally love!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

