Skip to content

TBR – January

January 1, 2015

Welcome to the new year!

I have a lot of books I want to read this year (in other words; business as usual…).

The bookcircle I’m in, is reading Emily Brontë: Wuthering heights; we’ll meet at january 30th, so I have some time for that one. The goal with reading one 1001-book everyone is starting up again (I didn’t do so well last year…). This months book is Umberto Eco with Foucault’s pendulum, which is a very thick book (689 pages!). I’m reading it in norwegian since the original is in italian, and I don’t speak or read italian.

I have three ARC’s that I’ve gotten through Netgalley; Rock War by Robert Muchamore, Imitation by Heather Hildenbrand , and Isis, vampires and ghosts – Oh my! by Janis Hill. Although the Rock War I’m reading has a different cover than the one I’ve linked to on Goodreads (couldn’t find one with the right cover).

I’m going to continue a serie: Fire by Kristin Cashore, and (apparently) start a new one: Uninvited by Sophie Jordan. I also want to start reading more comics and graphic novels; so this month I’m choosing An age of license by Lucy Knisley.

In addition to this list, I will also read six books in norwegian. In other words, a total of 14 books is what I’m starting this year with. Yes, it might be to much, I know, but if I can’t finish them all this month, there is always next month…

When in comes to my challenges, I will update that page when I’ve read books that will fit the rules. Wish me luck (I think I’m going to need it 🙂 )

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

