Skip to content

Sunday update

January 11, 2015

This week at work I started a reading contest for adults. We did it last year too, but I’m hoping for more partisipants this year. It does take some organizing. At the end of it, on world book day, we have an event where people come and share what they have been reading, inspire others and generally just talk about books! In other words, some of my favourite things in the world 🙂

I’ve read one norwegian book this week (Kampklar) and one in english (Rock war – review comes on tuesday – I think..). I’m almost halfway in Wuthering heights, but it still hasn’t quite captured my interest. I’m almost hundred pages into Foucault’s pendulum (but it has almost 700 pages…). I don’t think I like that book very much, so far I’m just confused (and I don’t particularly like being confused). Ordinary I would have put that book away by now, but since it’s the one I picked for my (neverending) challenge of reading all the 1001-books, I’m trying really hard to get into it.

I’m still wondering how to re-arrange my bookshelves, and that’s something that will take time, even when I start it…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

