Skip to content

Geek Girl

January 20, 2015

According to the book Geek Girl by Holly Smale, Harriet Manners is a geek. Something she proves right away by looking up the definition of a geek in a dictionary. Harriet is really smart, without being a smartass.

Harriet can’t help who she is. Her nemesis Alexa loves to make fun of her, which is why she sometimes wishes to be someone else. She is, however, very different from her best friend Nat. Nat wants to become a model, it’s her big dream in life. Fate sometimes have a say in what happens in life, so it’s Harriet who is spottet (to become a model), not Nat. Even best friends fight sometimes, but some fights are worse than others (spesially when one part lies).

I’ve been wanting to read this book for a while, because I like it when the protagonist is a smart girl that’s not afraid to show it. I loved the book! Several times I laughed out loud, and I smiled a lot 🙂 I loved the friendship between Harriet and Nat (how could I not?), and Harriet’s parents. The book was read in one sitting; and now I can’t wait to read the next book in the serie!

Because it just had to be a serie… I have been thinking that I should probably try to finish some of the series I’ve been reading. After all, I’ve got more than 50 series that I’ve started, but not yet finished…

Leave a Reply

