Skip to content

Unremembered

February 5, 2015

Unremembered by Jessica Brody is about a girl who is the only survivour of a planecrash. She suffers from memoryloss. She doesn’t know where she is, who she is or even when she is. When she is found, she thinks the year is 1609.

The only clue she has is a locket, but there is nothing inside. It is engraved with “S+Z=1609”. Her picture is all over the news because noone  knows who she is. They’re saing it has to be a glich in the computer system, because they can’t find her on the passanger lists. The only one that seems to know her is a boy that shows up out of nowhere. He says there are people looking for her, people she don’t want to be found by…

Because of her violet eyes, they start calling her Violet. She knows she is different, but she doesn’t know how.

I like how in the beginning of the book she is literally a blank slate. Things that seem normal for us, like planes, mobile phones and the internet, are all new and foreign to her. She is a quick learner though. I like how she was her own person, she didn’t let other people make to many desicions for her. I like how she distrusted the boy, even after she had found a note that said “trust him”. Even though she didn’t have all the facts, she was unnaturally smart, and  stopped to think about things to have them make sense to her. She wanted to understand thing, which made her curious. I can’t help it, I love curious people, it makes me feel like I’m not the only one that asks questions all the time 🙂

I thought this was a standalone, but apparantly it’s a serie. I’m starting to think there are too many series out there. Even though I really liked this book, I might not read the next one. Mostly because I think it does great as a standalone (and quite a few of the reviews on Goodread about the next book in the serie doesn’t paint it in a pretty light…)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

