Skip to content

Sunday update

February 22, 2015

I bought books, and I can’t wait to read them 🙂 I don’t usually buy a lot of books, because I tend to borrow books at the library. And then there is the issue with not enough space on my bookshelves… So; I’ve made a dicision: I’m not going to buy any more books before I’ve read the ones I’ve just bought, and at least two other books from my bookshelves.

The books I bought (links are to Goodreads): Etiquette & Espionage, Falling into place, Grave mercy, I am pilgrim, Mr. Penumbra’s 24-hour bookstore, Tease and Moderate violence. I knew I am pilgrim would be a big book, but almost 900 pages? Grave mercy was also bigger than I thought with its almost 500 pages… Guess I have a lot of reading ahead of me, yey 🙂

The challenge with all the books I want to read, is that it takes time. At this time of the year there are all these board meetings, and preparations for these meetings. The season is changing, and spring is a time where I have to do some gardening. I’m not going to complain though, the sun is finally showing a bit more and it’s getting warmer! (But, the weather always tricks us, so there probably will snow a little bit more before spring is truly here.)

Lately I’ve seen a few blogposts about how people choose the next book to read from their TBRpile. They do seem to have a lot in common when it comes to how they choose. I usually choose based on my mood at the moment, and if I’m to indecisive, I just watch a TV-show to avoid choosing… (other times I just picked the one that is closes to the duedate at the library)

How do you choose which book to read next? Have you read any of the books I’ve bought; and what did you think of them?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

