Skip to content

Fade out

April 5, 2015

Fade out is the seventh book in the Morgaville vampires serie by Rachel Caine; the serie ended up with 15 books, so I still have some way to go there ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve made up my mind about the characters in the book (at least for now). Amelie; I don’t like her. Don’t get me wrong, she showed a somewhat more “human” side when mourning Sam, but the way she treats others? not okay (mostly; some deserve what they’ve got coming). I get that she needs to be strong, and hard to keep control, but still, I can’t help it, in my opinion, she’s a bitch. Claire – she has a knack for getting herself into things she shouldn’t. Sure, some of it is because she cares, and that’s fine. But if Claire really is so smart that everyone says; how come she continues to make stupid desicions? Shane is simply put a hothead, and a goodlooking one at that, so I guess he just can’t help but occasionally do stupid things. Eve however should try not to do stupid things, after all, she is from Morganville…. Michael is a great character, but I sometimes wish he would stand up for himself a little more. Myrnin – love him! How could I not? Yes, I know he is crazy, but he is a great character. Ada – oh my, what to say? I’m sure there are many words I could use, but at the same time I can’t. Oliver – now this is a character I love ๐Ÿ™‚ sure he is unreliable, but that is the thing that makes him great. He plays by his own rules and I love it (don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t ever want to meet him). I can’t explain properly why I like him so much, I just do.

I liked the plot in the book, and I think I understand why Claire was so ennoyed with Kim, because I kind of agreed with her.

Since this is a serie, I will try to focus on different things when I write about it. Mostly because with series (longer ones, not trilogies) eventually they repeat some things, and I don’t want to repeat myself.

I will end this post with: I liked this book, and I will continues with the serie ๐Ÿ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

