Skip to content

Talking Thursday

April 16, 2015

I didn’t have time to read a lot last weekend because I was at my first cosplay-convention! No, I did not dress up (I don’t know how to make a costume), but there were so many others that had dress up in amazing cosplays. It was incredible, and I’m so happy I got to see it all πŸ™‚ (Especially since I want to do a one-day-minature-con at my library when summer is over)

The convention was in Norway, in Larvik. This was the sixth year they had Banzaicon. Being there made me realise that anime, manga, comics in general and games is not my strong side… But I would like it to be, or at least I want to know more about it. Pretty much everything about this convention was amazing (I just wish I had talked to more people, but I’m a little shy around people I don’t know).

I’ve recently read Saga, but apart from that, I haven’t read comics or manga lately (or at all really…) I guess what I need is suggestions to what to read.

Another thing I would like, is go to BEA (Book Expo America), the problem with that is, well, I’m in Norway… Maybe I’m just at a loss, but I don’t know of anything similar in Norway. Sure, a few of the biggest publishinghouses we have usually have some meeting in the spring and the autumn where they talk about some of the new releases of that year, but I would like more. I want to know more in advance; it would be easier to plan… (Yes, I like planning – even though I’m not always the best at follow through on all the plans I make). I want to plan what to read when, and what books to talk about πŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

