Skip to content

Falling into place

April 19, 2015
tags:

A little while ago, I bought the book Falling into place by Amy Zhang. I had read about it on a few different blogs, and the synopsis left me curious, so I wanted to read it.

I’m not quite sure what to say about this book, in a good way. It’s about Liz Emerson, and how she wants to commit suicide, but still make it look like an accident. It’s about her family and her friends. Some chapters have a point of view from her friends, but some chapters are from Liz, and the moments leading up to the “accident”.

The book was very fasinating, and I really liked it. I did feel a little disconneted from all the characters, which, in many books can make it less good in my opinion, but with this book it worked (at least for me). For me it created an “out of the body” feeling which felt appropriate.

There are things I would like to say about this book, but I don’t like spoilers. But I will say one thing, in the end, when I had finished reading the book, I was confused, but at the same time everything was clear.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

