Skip to content

World book and copyright day

April 23, 2015

Congratulations everyone! It’s world book and copyright day 🙂 The day was established by UNESCO in 1995. I’ve read that in Spain, in Cataluña, on this day, 23rd of april, people get a rose when they buy a book. Which is way, at the event we held in my library today, the ones that shared their reading experiences and tips for books to read, got a rose.

It was a good event and the ones that showed up (in amazingly sunny weather), had a great time. A colleage of mine and myself want to make this day at our library to a “sharing-day”. This was the second year we did it, so it’s a good start 🙂

I’m in a little bit of a reading slump at the moment, which doesn’t happen a lot to me, so I’m kind of sad about it. But it will pass, and then I’ll feel much better again, when my reading picks up. Because reading good stories makes me happy 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

