Skip to content

Throne of glass

April 25, 2015

Throne of glass

I know I’m pretty late to the party, but I’ve finally read Throne of glass by Sarah J. Maas. The reason I wanted to read this book is because so many of the blogs and booktubers I follow are raving about this serie.

The premise of the book is interesting. But to be honest, the begnning of the book was slow reading for me. It might have something to do with my expectations for the book, since everyone seem to love it so much. I didn’t really get into the book until I had read about 100 pages. To me, that’s when it started to get good.

Through the book I kept wondering how Celaena would pronouce her name, so that kept bugging me, because it slowed down me reading. She was supposed to be this incredible assassin, and sure, a few places she showed a little of why, but to me it sometimes felt like it missed something. With that I mean, she bragged about being this amazing assassin, but she didn’t fight a lot. Yes, I know she was supposed to keep a low profile, but still…

I wasn’t impressed with the prince, but I did like Captain Chaol. And of course I liked Nehemia.

So, I ended up liking the book, but I’m actually not sure if I’ll continue with the serie. On the other hand, I’ve realised that part of my goal this year, is to finish series that I have started reading, so maybe I will have to continue and finish the serie?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

