Skip to content

Welcome to Rosie Hopkins’ sweet shop of dreams

May 6, 2015

Welcome to Rosie Hopkins' sweet shop of dreamsThis book was so cute ๐Ÿ™‚ The main character Rosie has flaws, and it makes her relatable. Her aunt Lilian is in many ways very similar to Rosie. In the beginning of each chapter there are information about sweets, and as you move along the book they change to recipes. Honestly, that didn’t interest me much, so when I was about halfway in the book I started to just skip those. Rosie is an amusing character, and the one you get almost the whole story from. There are flashbackes from when Lilian was younger; her life and the sweetshop.

It is quite a lot of character development in this book actually (I don’t usually expect that from the books that look “fluffy”), and it was kept realistic. I’ve heard so many people complain about insta-love in books, well, no need to worry about that here ๐Ÿ™‚ It was many funny scenes, so it was very enjoyable. This is actually the first book in a serie called: Rosie Hopkins’ sweet shop by Jenny Colgan. When I borrow this book from my library, I didn’t know it was the first in a serie, and that’s okay. I loved the world Colgan set up in this book, and I would love to read more books from that place, but I didn’t feel like big things were left unfinished. There are definitively things I would love to know more about, and I want to sink into that good feeling I got when I read the book ๐Ÿ™‚ (It wasn’t “all the feels”, but it did give me a nice warm and fussy feeling inside ๐Ÿ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

