Skip to content

Tea time #1

July 16, 2015

This post is inspired by Jamie over at The Perpetual Page-turner, where she occasionally posts If We Were Having Coffee. The blog itself is a great mix of reviews, bookish things and Jamie herself. You should check it out 🙂

My blog mostly consists of reviews, but I don’t always have time to read all the books I want, or write about them. Besides, considering the blogs I like the best, I’ve found that I prefer the blogs that mix it up a bit, not just post reviews. So, I want to try something new; and maybe get to know you better 🙂 Which is why occasionally Tea time might happen.

Tea time… at the moment I’m currently reading three books; Himmelstrand by John Ajvide Lindqvist – it’s a swedish book translated to norwegian – an different kind of horrorstory?, I’m listening to The death cure by James Dashner on audiobook (not something I’m used to, so that takes time), and Catch-22 by Joseph Heller for my bookclub. Have you read any of these books; and did you like them? What are you reading at the moment?

Tea time… I only have a little more than a week left at work before my vacation-time. I’m not going anywhere, but I’ll relax, read books and maybe go to the beach. Did you have a good summer vacation? If you were going on a vacation alone, where would you go? (I’m thinking I need some ideas in case I want to do something – the thought of going on vacation alone is a little scary though.)

Tea time… I was visiting a friend in a different city last weekend and it was great! Talking, shopping, drinking, dancing, meeting new people, and talking some more. I love that kind of weekends where you don’t really have any plans, but you still have so much fun with friends 🙂

Tea time… I’ve been reading a lot of blogs, and looking at a few booktubers lately, and have gotten so many tips for books I would love to read 🙂 Have you gotten any good bookrecommendations lately? And I’d ask you how to comment on blogs (yes, I know how to type, but more like; what to say?). I think I would like to comment more, because I love talking to people; but I sometimes have a hard time knowing what to say. (Like: great review! – I can’t help but feel like I should say something more…) I’d ask if you comment a lot on blogs?

Tea time… I’ve saved the best for last…. I bought new bookshelfes! and when I put all my books in the order I wanted them to be, I still had more room, so now I can buy more books 🙂 (Though I should probably read some of the books that I haven’t read before…) How are your bookshelfes? Are they overflowing? What kind of system do you have (or don’t you have a system)?

You don’t have to drink tea, but it’s always important to keep hydrated 🙂 so what would be your prefered beverage when meeting someone you don’t know all that well yet?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

