Skip to content

Moviefriday: American Hustle

July 24, 2015

Moviefriday: American hustle

American Hustle

Starring: Christian Bale, Bradley Cooper, Jeremy Renner, Amy Adams and Jennifer Lawrence.

I’ve watched the trailer for this movie many times. I loved Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence in Silver linings playbook; and Amy Adams is just amazing. All of them, including Bale and Renner did a good job with this movie. Considering how many awards this movie has been nominated for, and won, it should be an incredible movie.

I liked the movie, but I didn’t love it; maybe it just wasn’t quite my kind of movie? I mean, they all played their characters very well, so maybe it’s just because it have been so hyped due to all the awards, maybe that’s why I didn’t love it? Or was it that in my opinion we didn’t get to know the characters well enough? It was mostly Irving Rosenfeld (Christian Bale) that had voice-overs, but I don’t think that we got to know even him well enough.

It wasn’t that the movie was predictable, because a lot of the things that happened surprised me. It was building up towards a climax that (at least to me), never really came through. Did I have to high expectations for the movie? I feel like I keep repeting myself here… The setting with the clothes was amazing! And the hair, that has to be mentioned; it was incredible 🙂 The story was good, and I did enjoy the movie. But I can’t help but think that I wanted more (don’t ask me what I wanted more of, because I’m not sure…), I simply just wanted more.

I watched the movie at home, and on the DVD-cover it says that it’s a gangster-comedy. Maybe I wanted more gangsters? One thing is for sure, don’t try to con a con-artist! 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

