Skip to content

The death cure

August 18, 2015

The death cure

Title: The death cure (The maze runner #3)

Author: James Dashner

Source: borrowed from the library

I listened to this on audiobook! I don’t usually listen to audiobooks, because I’m not used to it, and I don’t know how to find the time because I can’t just sit and listen, I need to do something. But I’ve been painting a bit in my house, and I realised that this was the perfect time to listen to an audiobook. That also meant that it took quite some time from I started until I finished the book. Not the best thing for me, because I had forgotten a lot of what happened at the beginning of the book when I got to the end. On the other hand, I started to read this book on paper, but I didn’t like it all that much. I did like the audiobook, and I liked the narrator, so that was a good start of my audiobookadventure 🙂

 I loved The maze runner, but didn’t care much for The scorch trials, so I was a bit uncertain whether I wanted to read this book at all. There was a lot of action in this book, it almost got exhausting. I did have some suspisions about some people, some of it was right. I did not like WICKED, yes, they were supposed to make a cure for the flare. They way they went about it though, not cool!

It was an enjoyable audiobook, but not one I will remember for a long time. It was a good conclusion to the trilogy. I don’t like to spoil the ending for people, but I will admit that it didn’t end quite the way I had pictured. The ending left me a little stunned, but happy.

This has left me uncertain whether or not I want to read The kill order, which is the prequel to the trilogy.

Have you read the trilogy, or only some of the books? Should I read The kill order?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

