Skip to content

The sandman #1 and #2

August 21, 2015

Preludes & nocturnes The doll's house

I have started reading The sandman by Neil Gaiman. So far I’ve read the two first volumes, and I really liked them. What I’m not sure of however is how to write about graphic novels. I liked them, and I think I liked the story. I’m still not used to pictures with my text again, it’s going to take some time. I found Dream to be a fasinating character, and I’m looking forward to seeing more of him and his story.

At the same time, the story confuses me a lot. It’s very surreal, the whole comic, but at the same time most of it does make a lot of sense. Both of the volumes had an overall storyarc with small stories within, which amuses me 🙂 Not all the drawings are very detailed, but I sit and look at every single one of them. I did think that reading comics like this would take less time that reading a novel, I was wrong. Oh well, I’ve only read the first two volumes, so I have ten more to read 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2015 7:15 am

    Thinking I will read them “one day” I am now questioning what I am waiting for 😉 Sounds really good! And; Neil Gaiman. Says it all really!

    Like

    • August 25, 2015 10:46 am

      I kept thinking the same thing; “one day”. Some friends of mine pushed me yet again to read the comics; finally: “one day” arrived! 🙂 Don’t wait, just start! They are amazing, and yes, Neil Gaiman 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

