Skip to content

Moviefriday: Winter’s tale

August 28, 2015

Winter's tale

Title: Winter’s tale

Starring: Colin Farrell, Jessica Brown Findlay and Russell Crowe


In a mythic New York City in the 1800’s, a burglar meets a dying young woman. Falling irrevocably in love with her, his only option is to discover a way to stop time and bring her back from death.


Yes, I wanted to watch this movie because Colin Farrell is starring in it. What can I say; he’s hot! (even with the slightly weird haircut). I was expecting a cute romance, and I did get that. Along with a little mythical mystery. The burglar, Peter Lake, did do some character-growth by the end, but that was about it. Some characters died while other lived. I loved the horse šŸ™‚

It was a very cute movie. I found myself wanting to write down a lot of what was said, it was quote-worthy (is that a real word?). When Peter Lake meets Beverly Penn in the beginning, this is part of their conversation:

What’s the best thing you’ve ever stolen?

I’m beginning to think I haven’t stolen it yet.

The next quote is taken out of context, but it still rings very true:

No life is more important than another.

The whole movie is a bit of romance, a bit of love, and very magical šŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

