Skip to content

What to do?

September 9, 2015

This was my first blog and I started it because I love books and I wanted to remember what I was reading. I kept the blog going for a while, and then I had a breake. After that I started it up again. The reason I started a blog in english was because I wanted to force myself to write in english, not just read in english. I’ve been doing this for a couple of years now, and I like it.

On the other hand, I’ve started a norwegian bookblog to. Sometimes when I read books in norwegian, I find it hard to write about them in english. I have a job and a life, and sometimes life takes more time than others which means the blog suffer. The biggest reason I feel it’s suffering is because I want to update both of them, I don’t want them to feel neglected and lonely. Which is why I’m considering what to do. Will I continue to stretch myself thin sometimes to keep both blogs, or do I quit one of them?

Yes, I’m writing these blogs for myself, but if others find something useful on them, I’ll be a very happy girl 🙂 The question now is: do I keep this blog? Because if I’m going to quit one of the blogs, it will be the english one that will have to go 😦 Partly because if I keep the norwegian one, I’ll probably use it a little bit in my job, and it’s easier when things are already in norwegian…

If anyone out there reads my blog, would you be so kind as to help me choose? 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

